#### THE CITY OF TORONTO

## **City Clerk's Division**

#### **Minutes of the Administration Committee**

### Meeting No. 1

Tuesday, May 11, 1999.

The Administration Committee met on Tuesday, May 11, 1999, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair of the Committee for the term of office commencing on June 14, 1999, and expiring on November 30, 2000.

The meeting commenced at 6:29 p.m.

#### Members Present:

Councillor John Adams
Councillor Gerry Altobello
Councillor Bas Balkissoon
Councillor Lorenzo Berardinetti
Councillor Sandra Bussin
Councillor Doug Holyday
Councillor Doug Mahood
Councillor David Miller
Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong
Councillor Ron Moeser

The Deputy Mayor in the Chair.

## 1.1 Membership of the Administration Committee.

City Council on May 11, 1999, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 6 of The Striking Committee, appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Administration Committee for the term of office commencing on June 14, 1999, and expiring on November 30, 2000, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise, with the Mayor being an ex-officio voting Member of such Committee:

Councillor John Adams Councillor Gerry Altobello Councillor Bas Balkissoon Councillor Lorenzo Berardinetti Councillor Sandra Bussin

# Administration Committee Minutes Tuesday, May 11, 1999.

Councillor Doug Holyday Councillor Doug Mahood Councillor David Miller Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong Councillor Ron Moeser

(The Mayor is a Member ex-officio)

# 1.2 Election of Chair of the Administration Committee.

The Deputy Mayor called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Administration Committee for the term of office commencing June 14, 1999, and expiring November 30, 2000, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Ron Moeser moved that Councillor Lorenzo Berardinetti be nominated as Chair of the Administration Committee.

There being no further nominations, The Deputy Mayor declared Councillor Lorenzo Berardinetti, duly elected as Chair of the Administration Committee.

The Administration Committee adjourned its meeting at 6:30 p.m.

Chair.