THE CITY OF TORONTO

City Clerk's Division

Minutes of the Budget Advisory Committee

Meeting No. 1

Tuesday, May 11, 1999

The Budget Advisory Committee met on Tuesday, May 11, 1999, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair of the Committee for term of office commencing on June 14, 1999, and expiring on November 30, 2000.

The meeting commenced at 6:30 p.m.

Members Present:

Councillor Bas Balkissoon Councillor Gordon Chong Councillor Olivia Chow Councillor Tom Jakobek Councillor Blake F. Kinahan Councillor Jane Pitfield Councillor David Shiner

The Deputy Mayor in the Chair.

1.1 Membership of the Budget Advisory Committee

City Council on May 11, 1999, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 6 of The Striking Committee, appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Budget Advisory Committee for the term of office commencing on June 14, 1999, and expiring on November 30, 2000, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise:

Councillor Bas Balkissoon Councillor Gordon Chong Councillor Olivia Chow Councillor Tom Jakobek Councillor Blake F. Kinahan Councillor Jane Pitfield Councillor David Shiner

Budget Advisory Committee Minutes Tuesday, May 11, 1999.

1.2 Election of Chair of the Committee

The Deputy Mayor called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Budget Advisory Committee for the term of office commencing June 14, 1999, and expiring November 30, 2000, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Chong moved that Councillor Jakobek be nominated as Chair of the Budget Advisory Committee.

There being no other nominations, the Deputy Mayor declared Councillor Jakobek duly elected as Chair of the Budget Advisory Committee.

The Committee adjourned its meeting at 6:31 p.m.

Chair	