THE CITY OF TORONTO

City Clerk's Division

Minutes of the Administration Committee

Meeting No. 1

Thursday, December 7, 2000

The Administration Committee met on Thursday, December 7, 2000, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair of the Committee for a term of office expiring on May 31, 2002.

The meeting commenced at 10:05 a.m.

Members Present:

Councillor Lorenzo Berardinetti Councillor Sandra Bussin Councillor Robert Ford Councillor Doug Holyday Councillor David Miller Councillor Frances Nunziata Councillor Sherene Shaw Councillor David Soknacki

1.1 Membership of the Administration Committee.

City Council on December 7, 2000, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 1 of The Striking Committee, appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Administration Committee for the term of office expiring on May 31, 2002, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise, with the Mayor being an ex-officio voting Member of such Committee:

Councillor Lorenzo Berardinetti Councillor Sandra Bussin Councillor Robert Ford Councillor Doug Holyday Councillor David Miller Councillor Frances Nunziata Councillor Sherene Shaw Councillor David Soknacki

(The Mayor is a Member ex-officio)

Administration Committee Minutes Thursday, December 7, 2000

1.2 Election of Chair of the Community Services Committee.

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Administration Committee for the term of office expiring May 31, 2002, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Bussin moved that Councillor Berardinetti be nominated as Chair of the Administration Committee:

Councillor Berardinetti was duly elected as Chair of the Administration Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

1.3 Election of Vice-Chair of the Community Services Committee.

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee for the term of office expiring May 31, 2002, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Soknacki moved that Councillor Chow be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee.

Councillor Chow was duly elected as Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

The Committee adjourned its meeting at 10:06 a.m.

Chair.