## THE CITY OF TORONTO

## **Clerk's Department**

## Minutes of the South-West Community Council

### **Special Meeting No. 1**

December 6, 2000

The South-West Community Council held a Special Meeting at 10:40 a.m. on Wednesday, December 6, 2000, in Committee Room No. 3,  $2^{nd}$  Floor, Toronto City Hall.

Members present:	Councillor Betty Disero
	Councillor Frank Di Giorgio
	Councillor Chris Korwin-Kuczynski
	Councillor David Miller
	Councillor Howard Moscoe
	Councillor Frances Nunziata
	Councillor Mario Silva

#### **1.** Election of Chair of the South-West Community Council.

The Administrator on behalf of the City Clerk, called for nominations for the office of Chair of the South-West Community Council for a term of office expiring on May 31, 2002 or until his/her successor is elected or appointed.

# Councillor Disero moved, that Councillor Korwin-Kuczynski be nominated as Chair.

There being no further nominations, the Administrator declared nominations closed.

Councillor Chris Korwin-Kuczynski was elected Chair of the South-West Community Council, for a term of office expiring on May 31, 2002 or until his successor is elected or appointed.

## 2. Election of Vice Chair of the South-West Community Council.

The Administrator on behalf of the City Clerk, called for nominations for the office of Vice Chair of the South-West Community Council for a term of office expiring on May 31, 2002, or until his/her successor is elected or appointed.

## Councillor Moscoe moved, that Councillor Frances Nunziata be nominated as Vice Chair.

Councillor Nunziata declined with thanks.

#### Councillor Silva moved, that Councillor Di Giorgio be nominated as Vice Chair.

There being no further nominations, the Administrator declared nominations closed.

Councillor Frank Di Giorgio was elected Vice Chair of the South-West Community Council, for a term of office expiring on May 31, 2002 or until his successor is elected or appointed.

The meeting adjourned at 10:42 a.m.

Councillor C. Korwin-Kuczynski Chair