## THE CITY OF TORONTO

## **City Clerk's Division**

## Minutes of the Audit Committee

### Meeting No. 1

#### Thursday, December 7, 2000

The Audit Committee met on Thursday, December 7, 2000, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair of the Committee for a term of office expiring on May 31, 2002.

The meeting commenced at 11:05 a.m.

Members Present:

Councillor Gerry Altobello Councillor Bas Balkissoon Councillor Sandra Bussin Councillor Douglas Holyday Councillor Peter Milczyn Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong

## **1.1** Membership of the Audit Committee.

City Council on December 7, 2000, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 1 of The Striking Committee, appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Audit Committee for the term of office expiring on May 31, 2002, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise, with the Mayor being an ex-officio voting Member of such Committee:

Councillor Gerry Altobello Councillor Bas Balkissoon Councillor Sandra Bussin Councillor Douglas Holyday Councillor Peter Milczyn Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong

# **1.2** Election of the Chair of the Committee.

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Audit Committee for the term of office expiring on May 31, 2002, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Altobello moved that Councillor Balkissoon be nominated as Chair of the Audit Committee.

Councillor Minnan-Wong moved that he be nominated as Chair of the Audit Committee.

Councillor Balkissoon was duly elected as Chair of the Audit Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

## **1.3** Election of the Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee for the term of office expiring on May 31, 2002, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Altobello moved that Councillor Holyday be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee.

Councillor Bussin moved that Councillor Minnan-Wong be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee.

Councillor Holyday was duly elected as Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

The Audit Committee adjourned its meeting at 11:10 a.m.

Chair.