THE CITY OF TORONTO

City Clerk's Division

Minutes of the Economic Development and Parks Committee

Meeting No. 1

Thursday, December 7, 2000

The Economic Development and Parks Committee met on Thursday, December 7, 2000, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee for the term commencing December 1, 2000, and expiring on May 31, 2002.

The meeting commenced at approximately 11:00 a.m.

Members Present:

Councillor Maria Augimeri Councillor Raymond Cho Councillor Mike Feldman Councillor John Filion Councillor Chris Korwin-Kuczynski Councillor George Mammoliti Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong Councillor Ron Moeser

1.1 Membership of the Economic Development and Parks Committee

City Council on December 7, 2000, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 1 of The Striking Committee, appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Economic Development and Parks Committee for the term of office commencing on December 1, 2000, and expiring on May 31, 2002, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise, with the Mayor being an ex-officio voting Member of such Committee:

Councillor Maria Augimeri
Councillor Raymond Cho
Councillor Mike Feldman
Councillor John Filion
Councillor Chris Korwin-Kuczynski
Councillor George Mammoliti
Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong
Councillor Ron Moeser

(The Mayor is a Member ex-officio)

1.2 Election of Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee for the term of office commencing on December 1, 2000, and expiring May 31, 2002, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Korwin-Kuczynski moved that Councillor Feldman be nominated as Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee.

Councillor Feldman was duly elected as Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

1.3 Election of Vice-Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Vice-Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee for the term of office commencing on December 1, 2000, and expiring May 31, 2002, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Feldman moved that Councillor Korwin-Kuczynski be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee.

Councillor Korwin-Kuczynski was duly elected as Vice-Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

The Economic Development and Parks Committee adjourned its meeting at 11:05 a.m.

Chair	