THE CITY OF TORONTO

City Clerk's Office

Minutes of the Administration Committee

Meeting No. 4

Tuesday, May 21, 2002

The Administration Committee met on Tuesday, May 21, 2002, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee for a term of office commencing June 21, 2002, and expiring on November 30, 2003.

The meeting commenced at 11:22 a.m.

Members Present:

Councillor Brian Ashton Councillor Robert Ford Councillor Douglas Holyday Councillor Anne Johnston Mayor Mel Lastman Councillor David Miller Councillor Frances Nunziata Councillor David Soknacki Councillor Paul Sutherland

4.1 Membership of the Administration Committee.

City Council on May 21, 2002, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 3 of The Striking Committee, entitled "Appointment of Members of Council to Standing and Other Committees of Council, Various Boards, Special Purpose Bodies and Special Positions", appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Administration Committee for the term of office commencing on June 21, 2002, and expiring on November 30, 2003, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise, with the Mayor being an ex-officio voting Member of such Committee:

Councillor Brian Ashton Councillor Robert Ford Councillor Douglas Holyday Councillor Anne Johnston Councillor David Miller Councillor Frances Nunziata Councillor David Soknacki Councillor Paul Sutherland (The Mayor is a Member ex-officio)4.2 Election of Chair of the Administration Committee.

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Administration Committee for the term of office commencing June 21, 2002, and expiring November 30, 2003, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Ford moved that Councillor Holyday be nominated as Chair of the Administration Committee. (**Carried on the following recorded vote**:

FOR: Ford, Ashton, Johnston, Miller, Holyday.

AGAINST: Lastman, Nunziata, Sutherland, Soknacki)

Councillor Holyday was duly elected as Chair of the Administration Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

4.3 Election of Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee.

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee for the term of office commencing June 21, 2002, and expiring November 30, 2003, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Sutherland moved that Councillor Soknacki be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee. (**Carried**)

Councillor Soknacki was duly elected as Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

The Administration Committee adjourned its meeting at 11:24 a.m.

Chair.