## THE CITY OF TORONTO

#### **City Clerk's Office**

## Minutes of the Administration Committee

#### Meeting No. 1

## Thursday, December 4, 2003

The Administration Committee met on Thursday, December 4, 2003, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee for a term of office commencing December 4, 2003, and expiring on May 31, 2005.

The meeting commenced at 3:25 p.m.

Members Present:

Councillor Shelley Carroll Councillor Janet Davis Councillor Frank Di Giorgio Councillor Doug Holyday Mayor David Miller Councillor Frances Nunziata Councillor Michael Walker Councillor Sylvia Watson

## **1.1** Membership of the Administration Committee.

City Council on December 4, 2003, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 1 of The Striking Committee, appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Administration Committee for the term of office commencing on December 4, 2003, and expiring on May 31, 2005, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise, with the Mayor being an ex-officio voting Member of such Committee:

Councillor Shelley Carroll Councillor Janet Davis Councillor Frank Di Giorgio Councillor Rob Ford Councillor Doug Holyday Councillor Frances Nunziata Councillor Michael Walker Councillor Sylvia Watson (The Mayor is a Member ex-officio)

# **1.2** Election of Chair of the Administration Committee.

The Committee Administrator called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Administration Committee for the term of office commencing December 4, 2003, and expiring May 31, 2005, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Davis moved that Councillor Walker be nominated as Chair of the Administration Committee.

There being no further nominations, Councillor Walker was acclaimed as Chair of the Administration Committee.

## **1.3** Election of Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee.

Councillor Walker, Chair, called for nominations for the office of Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee for the term of office commencing December 4, 2003, and expiring May 31, 2005, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Walker moved that Councillor Davis be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee.

Councillor Holyday moved that Councillor Nunziata be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Administration Committee.

Councillor Davis was duly elected as Chair of the Administration Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

The Committee adjourned its meeting at 3:27 p.m.

Chair.