#### THE CITY OF TORONTO

### **City Clerk's Division**

## **Minutes of the Economic Development and Parks Committee**

# Meeting No. 1

Thursday, December 4, 2003

The Economic Development and Parks Committee met on Thursday, December 4, 2004, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee for the term commencing December 1, 2003, and expiring on May 31, 2005.

The meeting commenced at approximately 3:35 p.m.

#### Members Present:

Councillor Brian Ashton
Councillor Maria Augimeri
Councillor Mike Feldman
Councillor Suzan Hall
Councillor Peter Li Preti
Councillor Gloria Lindsay Luby
Councillor Case Ootes
Councillor Kyle Rae

## 1.1 Membership of the Economic Development and Parks Committee

City Council on December 4, 2003, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 1 of The Striking Committee, as amended, appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Economic Development and Parks Committee for the term of office commencing on December 1, 2003, and expiring on May 31, 2005, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise, with the Mayor being an ex-officio voting Member of such Committee:

Councillor Brian Ashton
Councillor Maria Augimeri
Councillor Mike Feldman
Councillor Suzan Hall
Councillor Peter Li Preti
Councillor Gloria Lindsay-Luby
Councillor Case Ootes
Councillor Kyle Rae

(The Mayor is a Member ex-officio)

# Economic Development and Parks Committee Minutes Thursday, December 4, 2003

## 1.2 Election of Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee

Mayor David R. Miller called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee for the term of office commencing on December 1, 2003, and expiring May 31, 2005, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Feldman moved that Councillor Ashton be nominated as Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee.

Councillor Ashton was duly elected as Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

## 1.3 Election of Vice-Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee

Mayor David R. Miller called for nominations for the office of Vice-Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee for the term of office commencing on December 1, 2003, and expiring May 31, 2005, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Ashton moved that Councillor Lindsay Luby be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee.

Councillor Lindsay Luby was duly elected as Vice-Chair of the Economic Development and Parks Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

The Economic Development and Parks Committee adjourned its meeting at 3:40 p.m.

 Chair	