THE CITY OF TORONTO

City Clerk's Office

Minutes of the Works Committee

Meeting No. 1

Thursday, December 4, 2003

The Works Committee met on Thursday, December 4, 2003, in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Toronto, to elect the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee for a term of office commencing on December 4, 2003, and expiring on May 31, 2005.

The meeting commenced at 3:33 p.m.

Members Present:

Councillor Sandra Bussin
Councillor Bas Balkissoon
Councillor Glenn De Baeremaeker
Councillor Mike Del Grande
Councillor Paula Fletcher
Councillor Adam Giambrone
Mayor David R. Miller
Councillor Jane Pitfield
Councillor Michael Thompson

1.1 Membership of the Works Committee

City Council on December 4, 2003, by the adoption of Clause No. 1 of Report No. 1 of The Striking Committee, appointed the following Members of Council as Members of the Works Committee for the term of office commencing on December 4, 2003, and expiring on May 31, 2005, and until their successors are appointed, unless indicated otherwise, with the Mayor being an ex-officio voting Member of such Committee:

Councillor Sandra Bussin
Councillor Bas Balkissoon
Councillor Glenn De Baeremaeker
Councillor Mike Del Grande
Councillor Paula Fletcher
Councillor Adam Giambrone

Works Committee Minutes Thursday, December 4, 2003

Councillor Jane Pitfield Councillor Michael Thompson (The Mayor is a Member ex-officio)

1.2 Election of Chair of the Works Committee

Mayor David R. Miller called for nominations for the office of Chair of the Works Committee for the term of office commencing on December 4, 2003, and expiring on May 31, 2005, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Bussin moved that Councillor Pitfield be nominated as Chair of the Works Committee.

Councillor Pitfield was duly elected as Chair of the Works Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

1.3 Election of Vice-Chair of the Works Committee

Mayor David R. Miller called for nominations for the office of Vice-Chair of the Works Committee for the term of office commencing on December 4, 2003, and expiring on May 31, 2005, and until a successor is appointed, unless indicated otherwise.

Councillor Pitfield moved that Councillor Bussin be nominated as Vice-Chair of the Works Committee.

Councillor Bussin was duly elected as Vice-Chair of the Works Committee, having received a majority of the votes.

The Works Committee adjourned its meeting at 3:33 p.m.

 Chair.	