

Link to Item 1

Ulli S. Watkiss City Clerk

Tel: 416-392-9151 Fax: 416-392-1879 e-mail: pmorris@toronto.ca Web: www.toronto.ca

City Clerk's Office

Secretariat
Patsy Morris
Policy and Finance Committee
City Hall, 10th Floor, West
100 Queen Street West
Toronto, Ontario M5H 2N2

NOTICE OF JOINT MEETING

POLICY AND FINANCE COMMITTEE AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND PARKS COMMITTEE

A joint meeting of the Policy and Finance Committee and the Economic Development and Parks Committee will be held on Thursday, October 20, 2005, in Committee Room 1, Toronto City Hall, 100 Queen Street West, at 10:00 a.m., to consider a report from the Deputy City Manager and Chief Financial Officer regarding Enhancing Toronto's Business Climate - It's Everybody's Business.

The agenda material for the joint meeting of the **Policy and Finance Committee** and the **Economic Development and Parks Committee** will distributed with the October 20, 2005 Policy and Finance Committee agenda and will appear as Item 1.

For further information or assistance, please contact Ms. Patsy Morris, Committee Administrator, at 416-392-9151 or E-mail at pmorris@toronto.ca.

P. A. Morris/in

City Clerk

October 11, 2005

Notice to correspondents

The personal information contained in your correspondence to Toronto City Council or its committees is collected under the City of Toronto Act, 1997, the Municipal Act, 2001, and the City of Toronto Municipal Code. Any personal information you choose to disclose in your correspondence will be used to receive your views on the relevant issue(s) to enable the City to make its decision on the matter. This information will become part of the public record, unless you expressly request the removal of your personal identity information. Questions about the collection of this information may be directed to the City Clerks Office at 416-392-9151.

Policy and Finance Committee		
Mayor David Miller (Chair) Councillor Gerry Altobello Councillor Maria Augimeri Councillor Sandra Bussin	Councillor Gay Cowbourne Councillor Frank DiGiorgio Councillor Pam McConnell	Councillor Howard Moscoe Councillor Joe Pantalone (Vice-Chair) Councillor David Soknacki

Councillor Gloria Lindsay Luby, Chair Councillor Maria Augimeri, Vice Chair Councillor Brian Ashton Councillor Mark Grimes Councillor Mark Grimes Councillor Mark Councillor Mark Councillor Mark Grimes Councillor Mark Councillor Mark Grimes