Authority: Striking Committee Report No. 1, Clause No. 1, adopted as amended, by City of

Toronto Council on December 5, 6 and 7, 2000

Enacted by Council: December 7, 2000

## **CITY OF TORONTO**

## **BY-LAW No. 7-2001**

## To appoint members of the City Council as members and alternates of the Greater Toronto Services Board.

WHEREAS the Greater Toronto Services Board Act, 1998 (the "Act") requires the Council of the City of Toronto to appoint ten of its members as members of the Greater Toronto Services Board; and

WHEREAS the Act provides that the Council of the City of Toronto may appoint alternates for the members of the Board who are appointed by the Council and an alternate for the Mayor of the City of Toronto; and

WHEREAS the Act provides that the members of the Board representing the City of Toronto shall have four additional votes, distributed among the members as determined by the Council of the City of Toronto, with respect to matters set out in Part II of the Act and in elections of the chair of the Board;

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

1. The following Members of Council are appointed as members of the Greater Toronto Services Board in addition to Mayor Mel Lastman, who is a member of the Greater Toronto Services Board by virtue of his office:

## Members:

Councillor Brian Ashton

Councillor Peter Li Preti

Councillor Betty Disero

Councillor Joanne Flint

Councillor Douglas Holyday

Councillor George Mammoliti

Councillor David Miller

Councillor Ron Moeser

Councillor Howard Moscoe

Councillor Paul Sutherland

**2.** The following Member of Council is appointed as the alternate to Mayor Mel Lastman:

**Councillor Case Ootes** 

**3.** The following City Councillors are hereby appointed as alternates to substitute for the members of the Greater Toronto Services Board indicated below beside his/her name:

e for:

Councillor Peter Milczyn Councillor Brian Ashton Councillor Bas Balkissoon Councillor Peter Li Preti Councillor Jack Layton Councillor Betty Disero Councillor David Shiner Councillor Joanne Flint Councillor Suzan Hall Councillor Douglas Holyday Councillor George Mammoliti Coucillor Brad Duguid Councillor Sandra Bussin Councillor David Miller Councillor Maria Augimeri Councillor Ron Moeser Councillor Pam McConnell Councillor Howard Moscoe Councillor Frank Di Giorgio Councillor Paul Sutherland

- **4.** The term of office for the City of Toronto appointees to the Greater Toronto Services Board shall expire on November 30, 2001 and until their successors are appointed.
- 5. The additional four votes which the City of Toronto is granted for matters set out in Part II of the Act and in elections of the chair of the Board, are allocated to Mayor Mel Lastman, and, in the Mayor's absence, these additional four votes are allocated to the Mayor's Alternate, Councillor Case Ootes.

ENACTED AND PASSED this 7th day of December, A.D. 2000.

CASE OOTES,
Deputy Mayor

NOVINA WONG, City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)