Authority: Administration Committee Report No. 6, Clause No. 3,

adopted as amended, by City of Toronto Council on May 30, 31 and June 1, 2001

Enacted by Council: June 28, 2001

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 539-2001

To amend Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures, to establish permanent names for the Community Councils.

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

- 1. Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures, is amended as follows:
 - A. Section 27-94 A. is amended by deleting subsections A. (1), (2), (3), (5) and (6) and substituting the following:
 - "A. (1) Etobicoke Community Council
 - (2) North York Community Council
 - (3) Humber York Community Council
 - (5) Toronto East York Community Council
 - (6) Scarborough Community Council".
 - B. Section 27-94 B. is amended by deleting from:
 - (1) Subsection 27-94 B. (1) the words "West Community Council" and substituting "Etobicoke Community Council".
 - (2) Subsection 27-94 B. (2) the words "North Community Council" and substituting "North York Community Council".
 - (3) Subsection 27-94 B. (3) the words "Southwest Community Council" and substituting "Humber York Community Council".
 - (4) Subsection 27-94 B. (5) the words "Downtown Community Council" and substituting "Toronto East York Community Council".
 - (5) Subsection 27-94 B. (6) the words "East Community Council" and substituting "Scarborough Community Council".

ENACTED AND PASSED this 28th day of June, A.D. 2001.

CASE OOTES,

Deputy Mayor

JEFFREY A. ABRAMS, Acting City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)