Authority: Striking Committee Report No. 8, Clause No. 3,

as adopted by City of Toronto Council on November 6, 7 and 8, 2001

Enacted by Council: November 8, 2001

## CITY OF TORONTO

## BY-LAW No. 975-2001

## To appoint members of the City Council as members and alternates of the Greater Toronto Services Board.

WHEREAS the *Greater Toronto Services Board Act*, 1998 (the "Act") requires the Council of the City of Toronto to appoint ten of its members as members of the Greater Toronto Services Board; and

WHEREAS the Act provides that the Council of the City of Toronto may appoint alternates for the members of the Board who are appointed by the Council and an alternate for the Mayor of the City of Toronto; and

WHEREAS City of Toronto By-law No. 7-2001 appointed the City of Toronto appointees to the Greater Toronto Services Board for a term to expire on November 30, 2001; and

WHEREAS City of Toronto Council wishes to re-appoint the same members and alternates for an additional one-year term;

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

1. The following Members of Council are appointed as members of the Greater Toronto Services Board in addition to Mayor Lastman, who is a member of the Greater Toronto Services Board by virtue of his office:

## Members:

Councillor Brian Ashton

Councillor Peter Li Preti

Councillor Betty Disero

Councillor Joanne Flint

Councillor Douglas Holyday

Councillor George Mammoliti

Councillor David Miller

Councillor Ron Moeser

Councillor Howard Moscoe

Councillor Paul Sutherland

**2.** The following Member of Council is appointed as the alternate to Mayor Lastman:

**Councillor Case Ootes** 

Alternate's Name:

**3.** The following City Councillors are hereby appointed as alternates to substitute for the members of the Greater Toronto Services Board indicated below beside his/her name:

	<del></del>
Councillor Peter Milczyn	Councillor Brian Ashton
Councillor Bas Balkissoon	Councillor Peter Li Preti
Councillor Olivia Chow	Councillor Betty Disero
Councillor David Shiner	Councillor Joanne Flint
Councillor Suzan Hall	Councillor Douglas Holyday
Councillor Brad Duguid	Councillor George Mammoliti
Councillor Sandra Bussin	Councillor David Miller
Councillor Maria Augimeri	Councillor Ron Moeser
Councillor Pam McConnell	Councillor Howard Moscoe
Councillor Frank Di Giorgio	Councillor Paul Sutherland

Substitute for:

**4.** The term of office for the City of Toronto appointees to the Greater Toronto Services Board shall expire on November 30, 2002, and members shall remain in office until their successors are appointed.

ENACTED AND PASSED this 8th day of November, A.D. 2001.

CASE OOTES, Deputy Mayor ULLI S. WATKISS City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)