Authority: Notice of Motion J(13), moved by Councillor Altobello, seconded by

Councillor Ootes, as adopted by City of Toronto Council on October 29,

30 and 31, 2002

Enacted by Council: October 31, 2002

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 928-2002

To amend By-law No. 226-1998 to re-assign three of the Deputy Chief Building Officials to new districts.

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

- **1.** Subsection 3(2) of By-law No. 226-1998, as amended, is deleted and replaced by the following:
 - "3(2) Each Deputy Chief Building Official named in Column 1 has all of the powers and duties of the Chief Building Official within the assigned area of the City set out in Column 2 opposite the Deputy's name.

<u>Column 1 – Deputy</u> <u>Column 2 – Assigned Area</u>

Bruce Ashton East District comprising the former Borough of

East York and the former City of Scarborough

Steve Franklin North District comprising the former City of

North York

James K. Laughlin South District comprising the former City of

Toronto

Ted Tipping West District comprising the former Cities of

Etobicoke and York".

ENACTED AND PASSED this 31st day of October, A.D. 2002.

CASE OOTES.

ULLI S. WATKISS

Deputy Mayor

City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)