Authority: Planning and Transportation Committee Report No. 1, Clause No. 5,

as adopted by City of Toronto Council on January 27, 28 and 29, 2004

Enacted by Council: January 30, 2004

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 131-2004

To appoint building inspectors and to repeal the appointment by-laws of the former municipalities.

WHEREAS subsection 3(2) of the *Building Code Act*, 1992 authorizes the council of a municipality to appoint such inspectors as are necessary for the enforcement of the Act in the areas in which the municipality has jurisdiction; and

WHEREAS the former municipalities constituting the City of Toronto enacted by-laws to appoint inspectors within their respective jurisdictions; and

WHEREAS it is desirable to repeal previous appointing by-laws and to enact a harmonized by-law to appoint inspectors and to improve the rescinding mechanism when a person is no longer employed by the City of Toronto as an inspector enforcing the *Building Code Act*, 1992;

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

1. Appointment of building inspectors.

A person listed in Schedule A, at the end of this by-law, is appointed as a building inspector for the City working under the direction of and reporting to the City's Chief Building Official.

2. Appointment of building inspectors (sewage systems).

A person listed in Schedule B, at the end of this by-law, meets the qualifications prescribed in Article 2.16.4.1 of the Ontario Building Code, and is appointed as a building inspector for the City, who may review plans and provide inspections of sewage systems, while working under the direction of and reporting to the City's Chief Building Official.

3. Termination of appointment.

- A. The appointment of a person as a building inspector under sections 1 or 2, automatically terminates when the person ceases to be employed by the City as a building inspector, despite the person being listed on Schedule A or B.
- B. Upon written notice from the Chief Building Official that a person has ceased to be employed by the City as a building inspector, the City Solicitor is authorized to introduce a bill directly to Council to amend this by-law to delete the person's name from the schedules.

4. Transition.

Despite the repeal of the by-laws set out in section 5, any person listed in Schedule A or Schedule B is deemed to have been appointed as a building inspector for the City from January 1, 1998 or, if the person was first employed by the City as a building inspector after January 1, 1998, the date the person was first employed by the City as a building inspector.

5. Repeal.

The following by-laws are repealed:

- A. Former City of North York By-law No. 32750, as amended.
- B. Former City of Scarborough By-law No. 23428, as amended.
- C. Borough of East York By-law No. 29-1998, as amended.
- D. Former City of Toronto By-law No. 105-76, as amended.
- E. Former City of Etobicoke By-law No. 3763, as amended.
- F. Former City of York by-law No. 1092-78, as amended.

ENACTED AND PASSED this 30th day of January, A.D. 2004.

DAVID R. MILLER, Mayor ULLI S. WATKISS City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)

SCHEDULE A

Building Inspectors

First Name	Last Name
Jacob	Akil
Frank	Alessio
Mario	Angelucci
Victor	Araujo
Marcus	Aregawi
Nick	Arseneau
Kamal	Assaad
Peter	Au
Bob	Barboutsis
Carl	Baron
Frank	Basile
Stan	Belardinelli
Vishram	Bhapkar
Emad	Bishara
Dan	Bodgan
Rose	Borg
Diane	Byam Grannum
Sandro	Calabrese
Albert	Calicchia
Jerry	Cardwell
Sebastian	Caruso
Kin Wah	Chan
Peter	Chan
Franco	Checca
Winston	Chen
Tom	Cheung
Bill	Chiang
John	Chiappetta
Norman	Chin Lue
Richard	Chiu
Peter	Choi
Samuel	Choy
Roy	Clarke
Anca	Colescu
Dino	Coletti
Vince	Conforzi
Victor	Coram
Peter	Costas
Tim	Crawford
Dante	Crispino

First Name	Last Name
Kim	Cunningham
Paul	Dacosta
Diane	Damiano
Tony	D'Amico
Mike	Davidson
Sandy	Day
Nino	De Bartolo
Paul	De Sousa
Joe	Debono
Vincent	De Francesca
Dave	Deonarine
Charlie	DiCaro
John	Drygala
Dennis	Dunn
John	Dunn
David	Eichelmann
Martin	Elksnitis
Roger	Empensando
Ben	Fernandez
Andrew	Feuer
Kathleen	Figueroa
Antonio	Fiorino
Sean	Fitzpatrick
John	Flegar
Rick	Flood
Joe	Forte
Vito	Furlano
Joseph	Fusco
Ainsley	Gentles
John	Genys
George	Georgiou
Imre	Gergely
John	Gillespie
Glenn	Gilliland
Michael	Giulioni
Kamal	Gogna
Orville	Grant
Rachel	Grant
Larry	Greenwood
Chris	Grimaldi
Vivian	Hafner
Ashraf	Hakimjee
	·· ·

First Name Last Name Les Hargraves Wayne Hayes John Heggie Kishore Hemmadi Bruce Hemmings Mike Hilmer Nizar Hirji Philip Но Frank Hocevar Tom Hollingsworth Jim Hong John J. Humphries Saleha Hussain Felix Iancu Magda Ishak Jandricic Peter Jasinevicius Al Jeeva Jeevaharan Shaffin Jinah Luke Johnson Barbara Kaczmarek Peter Kaczmarek Bill Kerr Peter Killham Myron Kowalyk Mike Krane Gordana Krsmanovic Henry La Fiura Martin Larin Fani Lauzon Gene Lee Joseph Lee Peter Lee Richard Lee Matthew Leung Gabriela Levrero Michael Liao Ben Lievers Jiaming Liu Addie Loo

Robert

Vincent

Lue

Lue

First Name	Last Name
Prabhakar	Mahant
Robert	Manning
Ted	Marek
David	Mathewson
Mas	Matsuyama
Tad	McBoyle
Judi	McBurney
Glenda	McElwain
Jim	McGuiness
Michael	McKeown
Robert	McKeown
Ben	McManus
Richard	Meikle
Charles	Meldrum
Paul	Meleta
Luis	Mendes
John	Mignardi
Michael	Miguel
Maged	Mikhail
Tamer	Mikhail
Aheleas	Mitoulas
Mike	Moore
Doug	Morgan
Ermanno	Mucignat
Brian	Murray
Danyal	Musabay
Rocco	Nardi
Vesna	Nedic
Ed	Ofosu-Barko
Ewa	Okolotowicz
Lech	Okolotowicz
Frank	O'Neil
Selva	Panchanatham
Peter	Papadakis
Archie	Papanicolas
George	Papapetrou
Denny	Pappas
Prakash	Parikh
Robin	Parnell
Harold	Paton

Pavelescu

Pernal Petrozza

Sherban

Joseph Vito

Pheakos

First NameKarl Pfeiffer

Richard Quigley

Dean

Cesar **Ramires** Harris Ramrup Douglas Reed Allen Reid John Resende Dietrich Richter Robson Dale Bill Rome Pat Ruscio Jerry Rygiel

Lee Salvati Nick Samonas Varghese Samuel Anna Sawicki Tim Schlink Peter Sectakof Miroslaw Serdynski Gowri Shanker Nehad Sherazy Sieber Joseph Robert Siemon Frank Simo Hanchor Sing George Smart James Smith Filipe Sousa Rino Spezza

Bill Stamatopoulos

Robert Sumi Nael Swaida Michael Swann Ewa Syrocki

Brenda Tabuenca
Wade Tam
Mike Tarantino
Rolando Tecson
Istvan Teklits
Derek Thomas
John Tjan

First Name Last Name Sait Toprak Eric Tsotsos Sidney Tung Techa Van Leeuwen Nelson Vardy Veltman Galina Venditti Dario Viokos Dan Weiss Gary Tom Whitelaw Bill Wiebe Andrew Wild Ted Winiarz Johannes Wong Diana Yacoub Ossama Yacoub Edward Yip Hung Yip Eric Yu Eli Yunger George Zacharakis Richard Zammit Steve Zawierzeniec Lorenzo Zeppieri

SCHEDULE B

Building Inspectors - Sewage Systems

The persons named in this schedule have met the qualifications prescribed by article 2.16.4.1. of the Ontario Building Code and are qualified to review plans and provide inspection of sewage systems.

First Name	Last Name
Frank	Alessio
Kin Wah Roy Victor	Chan Clarke Coram
Nino	De Bartolo
David Martin	Eichelmann Elksnitis
George Kamal	Georgiou Gogna
John J.	Humphries
Barbara	Kaczmarek
Richard Matthew	Lee Leung
Mike	Moore
Vito	Petrozza
Richard	Quigley
Dietrich	Richter
Anna James	Sawicki Smith
John	Tjan
Galina	Veltman