Authority: Policy and Finance Committee Report No. 1, Clause No. 2b,

as adopted by City of Toronto Council on May 18, 19 and 20, 2004

Enacted by Council: June 24, 2004

## **CITY OF TORONTO**

## BY-LAW No. 469-2004

## To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures, to change the names of Community Councils.

WHEREAS City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures, currently names the four community councils as Toronto West Community Council, Toronto North Community Council, Toronto South Community Council and Toronto East Community Council; and

WHEREAS subsection 7(1) of the *City of Toronto Act, 1997* provides that city council may, by by-law, establish community councils and provide for their composition;

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

- 1. City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures, is amended by deleting § 27-94A and replacing it with the following:
  - "A. The community councils shall be named:
    - (1) The Toronto and East York Community Council.
    - (2) The Etobicoke York Community Council.
    - (3) The Scarborough Community Council.
    - (4) The North York Community Council."

ENACTED AND PASSED this 24th day of June, A.D. 2004.

DAVID R. MILLER,

Mayor

**ULLI S. WATKISS** 

City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)