Authority: Striking Committee Item 10.1, adopted as amended, by City of Toronto Council on December 1, 2 and 3, 2008 Enacted by Council: December 3, 2008

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 1291-2008

To appoint nine members of City Council as members of the Toronto Transit Commission and to amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 279, respecting the term of office.

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

- 1. The following nine members of City Council are hereby appointed as members of the Toronto Transit Commission for a term of office commencing January 1, 2009 and expiring November 30, 2010 and until their successors are appointed:
 - S. Bussin M. Augimeri A. Giambrone S. Hall J. Mihevc P. Milczyn A. Perruzza B. Saundercook R. Moeser
- 2. Chapter 279, Toronto Transit Commission, of The City of Toronto Municipal Code is amended by adding the words "For the first term of appointments following a municipal election" at the beginning of § 279-2 and making that section 279-2(1).
- **3.** Chapter 279, Toronto Transit Commission, of The City of Toronto Municipal Code is amended by adding the words "For the second term of appointments following a municipal election, all appointments of members to the Toronto Transit Commission shall be for a term ending on a date set by Council".

ENACTED AND PASSED this 3rd day of December, A.D. 2008.

SANDRA BUSSIN, Speaker ULLI S. WATKISS City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)