Authority: Item TE22.38, as adopted by Toronto and East York Community Council on

February 22, 2017 under the delegated authority of Sections 27-149B and 27-152

of City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW 169-2017

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, to make changes to the size of various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management.

Whereas Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, designates various areas of the City as Business Improvement Areas; and

Whereas Toronto and East York Community Council, under delegated authority, has approved changes to various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management; and

Whereas Schedule A of Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, must be amended to reflect the change in the number of members of the various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management;

The Toronto and East York Community Council enacts:

- 1. The table in Schedule A of Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, is amended as follows:
 - (1) by changing the number of members of the Bloordale Village Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 8;
 - (2) by changing the number of members of the Cabbagetown Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 10;
 - (3) by changing the number of members of the Mount Pleasant Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 8;
 - (4) by changing the number of members of the Queen Street West Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 7 and the number required for quorum to 3;
 - (5) by changing the number of members of the Roncesvalles Village Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 10;
 - (6) by changing the number of members of the Toronto Entertainment District Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 19 and the number required for quorum to 8; and
 - (7) by changing the number of members of the Wychwood Heights Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 8.

Enacted and passed on February 22, 2017.

Kristyn Wong-Tam,

Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

Chair