Authority: Item TE8.1, adopted as amended, by Toronto and East York Community Council on June 22, 2015 under the delegated authority of Sections 27-149B and 27-152 of City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW 697-2017

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 950, Traffic and Parking, to reduce the speed limit from 40 km/h to 30 km/h on a portion of Dixon Avenue (Ward 32).

Whereas Toronto and East York Community Council, at its special meeting held on June 22, 2015 adopted, as amended, Item TE8.1 entitled "30 km/h Speed Limit on Local Roads in the Toronto and East York Community Council Area" and, in so doing, directed that the speed limit on local roads with 40 km/h speed limits in the Toronto and East York Community Council area, excluding those roads that bound more than one Community Council area, be reduced to 30 km/h; and

Whereas Toronto and East York Community Council, on October 6, 2015, enacted By-law 1105-2015 to reduce the speed limit from 40 km/h to 30 km/h on local roads in Ward 32; and

Whereas the portion of Dixon Avenue, between Lockwood Road and Woodbine Avenue, is classified as a local road and is within Ward 32, the speed limit should have been reduced to 30 km/h but was mistakenly omitted from the list of streets to be reduced from 40 km/h to 30 km/h in Ward 32 and from By-law 1105-2015;

The Toronto and East York Community Council enacts:

- 1. Municipal Code Chapter 950, Traffic and Parking, is amended as follows:
- A. By deleting from Schedule XXXV (Speed Limits on Public Highways) in § 950-1334, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(From Column 1 Highway)	(From Column 2 Between)	(From Column 3 Speed Limit (km/h))
Dixon Avenue	Lockwood Road and Woodbine Avenue	40
B. By inserting in Schedule XXXV (Speed Limits on Public Highways) in § 950-1334, the following in alphabetical order by street name:		
(In Column 1 Highway)	(In Column 2 Between)	(In Column 3 Speed Limit (km/h))
Dixon Avenue	Lockwood Road and Woodbine Avenue	30
Enacted and passed on June 13, 2017.		
Mary Fragedakis, Vice Cha		Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)