Authority: Etobicoke York Community Council Item EY15.3, as adopted by City of Toronto Council on July 12, 13, 14 and 15, 2016

## CITY OF TORONTO

## BY-LAW 811-2017

To amend By-law 760-2006(OMB) with respect to the lands municipally known in 2017 as 205, 215, 225 and 235 Sherway Gardens Road (formerly known as 700 Evans Avenue).

Whereas authority is given to the Council of the City of Toronto by Section 34 of the *Planning Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.13, as amended, to pass this By-law; and

Whereas the Council of the City of Toronto has provided adequate information to the public and has held at least one public meeting in accordance with the *Planning Act*; and

Whereas the Council of the City of Toronto wishes to amend the Section 37 provisions that are set out in By-law 760-2006(OMB);

The Council of the City of Toronto enacts:

- 1. Subsection (a) of Section 15 of By-law 760-2006(OMB) is deleted and replaced by the following subsection (a):
  - (a) Contribution of \$400,000 to the City to be used for capital parkland improvements within Ward 5 and to be paid as follows:
    - (i) \$100,000 prior to the issuance of the first above-grade building permit for the first building of the first phase of the development on the Lands;
    - (ii) \$100,000 prior to the issuance of the first above-grade building permit for the second building of the first phase of the development on the Lands; and
    - (iii) \$200,000 prior to the issuance of the first above-grade building permit for the first building of the second phase of the development on the Lands.

In the event the cash contributions have not been used for the intended purpose within three (3) years of this By-law coming into full force and effect, the cash contributions may be redirected for another purpose, at the discretion of the Chief Planner and Executive Director of City Planning, in consultation with the local Councillor, provided that the purpose is identified in the Toronto Official Plan and will benefit the community in the vicinity of the property.

Enacted and passed on July 7, 2017.

Frances Nunziata, Speaker Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)