Authority:

Item TE8.1, adopted as amended, by Toronto and East York Community Council on June 22, 2015 under the delegated authority of Sections 27-149B and 27-152 of City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW 1178-2017

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 950, Traffic and Parking, to reduce the speed limit from 40 km/h to 30 km/h on Nesbitt Drive (Ward 29).

Whereas Toronto and East York Community Council, at its special meeting held on June 22, 2015, adopted as amended, Item TE8.1 entitled "30 km/h Speed Limit on Local Roads in the Toronto and East York Community Council Area" and, in so doing, directed that the speed limit on local roads with 40 km/h speed limits in the Toronto and East York Community Council area, excluding those roads that bound more than one Community Council area, be reduced to 30 km/h; and

Whereas Toronto and East York Community Council on June 14, 2016, enacted By-law 653-2016 to reduce the speed limit from 40 km/h to 30 km/h on local roads in Ward 29; and

Whereas Nesbitt Drive, between Governor's Road and Bayview Avenue, is in Ward 29 and is classified as a local road, the speed limit should have been reduced to 30 km/h but was mistakenly omitted from the list of streets to be reduced from 40 km/h to 30 km/h in Ward 29 and from By-law 653-2016;

The Toronto and East York Community Council enacts:

- 1. Municipal Code Chapter 950, Traffic and Parking, is amended as follows:
- A. By deleting from Schedule XXXV (Speed Limits on Public Highways) in § 950-1334, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(From	(From	(From
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3

Highway) Speed Limit (km/h))

Nesbitt Drive Governor's Road and Bayview Avenue 40

B. By inserting in Schedule XXXV (Speed Limits on Public Highways) in § 950-1334, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(In (In

Column 1 Column 2 Column 3

Highway) Between) Speed Limit (km/h))

Nesbitt Drive Governor's Road and Bayview Avenue 30

Enacted and passed on October 17, 2017.

Kristyn Wong-Tam, Ulli S. Watkiss,

Chair City Clerk

(Seal of the City)