Authority: Executive Committee Item EX35.2, adopted as amended, by City of Toronto Council on June 26, 27, 28 and 29, 2018

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW 794-2018

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures, to adjust the Community Council Boundaries effective December 1, 2018.

Whereas effective December 1, 2018, City Council will be composed of 47 Councillors, representing 47 wards; and

Whereas section 24.1 of the City of Toronto Act, 2006 authorizes the establishment of community councils and Chapter 27, Council Procedures, establishes four community councils of the City of Toronto; and

Whereas as a result of the implementation of 47 wards on December 1, 2018, the composition of the community councils requires adjustment;

The Council of the City of Toronto enacts:

1. Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures, is amended by deleting Appendix B-III and replacing it with the following:

III – Community Councils

1. Etobicoke York Community Council.

The Etobicoke York Community Council is drawn from the urban area that includes the following electoral wards:

- A. Ward 1
- B. Ward 2
- C. Ward 3
- D. Ward 4
- E. Ward 5
- F. Ward 6
- G. Ward 7
- H. Ward 11
- I. Ward 12
- J. Ward 16

2. North York Community Council.

The North York Community Council is drawn from the urban area that includes the following electoral wards:

- A. Ward 8
- B. Ward 9
- C. Ward 10
- D. Ward 13
- E. Ward 14
- F. Ward 27
- G. Ward 28
- H. Ward 29
- I. Ward 30
- J. Ward 31
- K. Ward 32
- L. Ward 33

3. Toronto and East York Community Council.

The Toronto and East York Community Council is drawn from the urban area that includes the following electoral wards:

- A. Ward 15
- B. Ward 17
- C. Ward 18
- D. Ward 19
- E. Ward 20
- F. Ward 21
- G. Ward 22
- H. Ward 23
- I. Ward 24
- J. Ward 25
- K. Ward 26
- L. Ward 34

- M. Ward 35
- N. Ward 36
- O. Ward 37

4. Scarborough Community Council.

The Scarborough Community Council is drawn from the urban area that includes the following electoral wards:

- A. Ward 38
- B. Ward 39
- C. Ward 40
- D. Ward 41
- E. Ward 42
- F. Ward 43
- G. Ward 44
- H. Ward 45
- I. Ward 46
- J. Ward 47
- 2. This by-law comes into force on December 1, 2018.

Enacted and passed on June 29, 2018.

Frances Nunziata, Speaker Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)