Authority: Public Works and Infrastructure Committee Item PW30.6, as adopted by City of Toronto Council on June 26, 27, 28 and 29, 2018

## **CITY OF TORONTO**

## BY-LAW 1232-2018

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 886, Footpaths, Pedestrian Ways, Bicycle Paths, Bicycle Lanes and Cycle Tracks, respecting Bloor Street East and Danforth Avenue.

The Council of the City of Toronto enacts:

- 1. Municipal Code Chapter 886, Footpaths, Pedestrian Ways, Bicycle Lanes and Cycle Tracks, is amended as follows:
- A. By deleting from Schedule D (Designated Lanes for Bicycles), the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(From	(From	(From	(From
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4
Highway)	Between)	Lanes)	Times or Days)
Bloor Street East and Danforth Avenue	A point 96.5 metres west of Parliament Street and the west curb line of Broadview Avenue	Southerly Eastbound	Anytime
Bloor Street East and Danforth Avenue	The east curb line of Sherbourne Street and the west curb line of Broadview Avenue	Northerly Westbound	Anytime

B. By inserting in Schedule D (Designated Lanes for Bicycles), the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(In Column 1 Highway)	(In Column 2 Between)	(In Column 3 Lanes)	(In Column 4 Times or Days)
Bloor Street East	A point 96.5 metres west of Parliament Street and Castle Frank Road	Southerly Eastbound	Anytime
Bloor Street East	Sherbourne Street and Castle Frank Road	Northerly Westbound	Anytime
Bloor Street East and Danforth Avenue	Broadview Avenue and a point 150 metres west	Southerly Eastbound	Anytime

C. By inserting in Schedule E (Cycle Tracks), the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(In Column 1 Highway)	(In Column 2 Between)	(In Column 3 Lanes)	(In Column 4 Times or
Iligilway)	Between	Lancs	Days)
Bloor Street East and Danforth Avenue	Castle Frank Road and a point 150 metres west of Broadview Avenue	Southerly Eastbound	Anytime
Bloor Street East and Danforth Avenue	Castle Frank Road and Broadview Avenue	Northerly Westbound	Anytime

Enacted and passed on July 27, 2018.

Glenn De Baeremaeker, Deputy Speaker Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)