## **Executive Committee**

Meeting No. 1 Contact Patsy Morris ,Committee Administrator

Meeting Date Wednesday, December 6, 2006 Phone 416-392-9151

Start Time 4:00 PM E-mail pmorris@toronto.ca

**Location** Committee Room 1, City Hall

#### Attendance

Members of the Executive Committee were present for some or all of the time periods indicated under the section headed "Meeting Session", which appears at the end of the Minutes.

| Mayor David R. Miller, Chair         | X |
|--------------------------------------|---|
| Councillor Brian Ashton              | X |
| Councillor Shelley Carroll           | X |
| Councillor Glenn De Baeremaeker      | X |
| Councillor Paula Fletcher            | X |
| Councillor Norm Kelly                | X |
| Councillor Gloria Lindsay Luby       | X |
| Councillor Giorgio Mammoliti         | X |
| Councillor Pam McConnell             | X |
| Councillor Joe Mihevc                | X |
| Councillor Howard Moscoe             | X |
| Councillor Joe Pantalone, Vice-Chair | X |
| Councillor Kyle Rae                  | X |

Mayor David Miller assumed the Chair.

| EX1.1 | Action |  |  |  |
|-------|--------|--|--|--|
|-------|--------|--|--|--|

# Appointment of Chairs to the Budget Committee and the Employee and Labour Relations Committee

Council at its meeting held on December 6, 2006, appointed the following members-at-large to the Executive Committee:

Councillor Shelley Carroll Councillor Norm Kelly Councillor Giorgio Mammoliti Councillor Pam McConnell.

The composition of the Executive Committee therefore is as follows:

Mayor David Miller (Chair)

Deputy Mayor Joe Pantalone (Vice Chair)

Councillor Joe Mihevc - Community Development and Recreation

Councillor Kyle Rae - Economic Development

Councillor Gloria Lindsay Luby - General Government

Councillor Howard Moscoe - Licensing and Standards

Councillor Paula Fletcher - Parks and Environment

Councillor Brian Ashton - Planning and Growth Management

Councillor Glenn De Baeremaeker - Public Works and Infrastructure

Councillor Shelley Carroll

Councillor Norm Kelly

Councillor Giorgio Mammoliti

Councillor Pam McConnell.

Pursuant to Toronto Municipal Code, Chapter 27, Council Procedures, Appendix B – Committees, Part 11 – Special Committees, the Executive Committee must appoint a Chair to the Budget Committee and the Employee and Labour Relations Committee from among the members of the Executive Committee.

### **Decision Advice and Other Information**

The Mayor assumed the Chair and called for nominations for the office of:

1. Chair of the Budget Committee for a 24-month term of office commencing on December 6, 2006, ending December 31, 2008.

Deputy Mayor Pantalone moved that Councillor Carroll be nominated as Chair of the Budget Committee.

There being no further nominations, the Mayor declared the nominations closed and announced that Councillor Carroll was elected as Chair of Budget Committee.

2. Chair of the Employee and Labour Relations Committee for a 24-month term of office commencing on December 6, 2006, ending December 31, 2008.

Deputy Mayor Pantalone moved that the Mayor be nominated as Chair of the Employee and Labour Relations Committee.

There being no further nominations, Deputy Mayor Pantalone declared the nominations closed and announced that the Mayor was elected as Chair of the Employee and Labour Relations Committee.

## **Meeting Session**

| Session Date | Session Type | Start Time | End Time | Public or Closed Session |
|--------------|--------------|------------|----------|--------------------------|
| 2006-12-06   | Afternoon    | 4:48 PM    | 4:50 PM  | Public                   |