

City Manager's Office Shirley Hoy, City Manager Rosanna Scotti Director

Strategic & Corporate Policy Healthy City Office 100 Queen Street West City Hall, 11<sup>th</sup> Floor, East Tower Toronto, ON M5H 2N2 
 Mark Bekkering

 Tel:
 416-392-8556

 Fax:
 416-696-3645

 mbekker@toronto.ca

March 12, 2007

Chair, North York Community Council c/o Francine Adamo, Committee Administrator North York Community Council North York Civic Centre 5100 Yonge Street

## Re: Nominees for the City Board for Leaside Memorial Community Gardens Arena

In accordance with the Civic Appointments Policy, the City Board for Leaside Memorial Community Gardens Arena has put forth through me, the following residents of the City of Toronto for appointment to the City Board for Leaside Memorial Community Gardens Arena for a term expiring at the end of this term of Council:

- Mr. Paul Mercer;
- Mr. Bruce Thornton;
- Mr. Vahram Sedef;
- Mr. Ray White;
- Ms. Brooks Biscoe;
- Ms. Janet Herez;
- Mr. Paul Burns;
- Mr. Barry Samuel; and
- Ms. Charlotte Gibson.

Please make arrangements for these nominees to be considered for appointment by the North York Community Council.

The Leaside Memorial Community Gardens Arena has been operated by a Board of Management since it was established in 1951. Bylaw No. 1374 of the former Town of Leaside which governs appointments to the Leaside Memorial Community Gardens Arena Board states that the Board shall be composed of nine citizens appointed by Council and one Councillor.

Thank You,

Mark Bekkering Senior Management Consultant (Governance Liaison for Board operated Arenas)

CC: Helen Smith, Manager, Secretariat, City Clerk's Office Peter Fay, Director, Secretariat, City Clerk's Office