

Striking Committee

Meeting No.	5	Contact	Cathrine Marchell, Committee Administrator
Meeting Date	Tuesday, June 19, 2007	Phone	416-392-6276
Start Time	9:00 AM	E-mail	cmarche2@toronto.ca
Location	Meeting Room E, City Hall		

ltem		Page
ST5.1	Appointment of Members of Council to the Enterprise Toronto Advisory Group	1
ST5.2	Appointment of Member of Council to the Toronto Civic Employees' Pension Benefit Fund Committee to Fill a Vacancy	2

Striking Committee

Meeting No.	5	Contact	Cathrine Marchell, Committee Administrator
Meeting Date	Tuesday, June 19, 2007	Phone	416-392-6276
Start Time	9:00 AM	E-mail	cmarche2@toronto.ca
Location	Meeting Room E, City Hall		

ST5.1	NO AMENDMENT			
-------	--------------	--	--	--

Appointment of Members of Council to the Enterprise Toronto Advisory Group

City Council Decision

City Council on July 16, 17, 18 and 19, 2007, adopted the following motion:

1. Council appoint Members to the Enterprise Toronto Advisory Group:

M. Feldman (Economic Development Committee) N. Kelly

for a term of office ending December 31, 2008, and until successors are appointed.

Committee Recommendations

The Striking Committee recommends that:

Council appoint Members to the Enterprise Toronto Advisory Group:

M. Feldman (Economic Development Committee) N. Kelly

for a term of office ending December 31, 2008, and until successors are appointed.

Summary

List of Members interested in being appointed to the Enterprise Toronto Advisory Group for a term ending December 31, 2008.

Background Information

Interested Members - Enterprise Toronto Advisory Group (http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2007/st/bgrd/backgroundfile-4685.pdf)

ST5.2	NO AMENDMENT			
-------	--------------	--	--	--

Appointment of Member of Council to the Toronto Civic Employees' Pension Benefit Fund Committee to Fill a Vacancy

City Council Decision

City Council on July 16, 17, 18 and 19, 2007, adopted the following motion:

1. Council appoint G. De Baeremaeker to the Toronto Civic Employees' Pension Benefit Fund Committee, to replace J. Davis, for a term of office ending December 31, 2008, and until a successor is appointed.

Committee Recommendations

The Striking Committee recommends that Council appoint G. De Baeremaeker to the Toronto Civic Employees' Pension Benefit Fund Committee, to replace J. Davis, for a term of office ending December 31, 2008 and until a successor is appointed.

Summary

Letter (February 26, 2007) from Councillor Davis advising the Chair and Members of Striking Committee of her resignation from the Toronto Civic Pension Committee.

List of Members interested in being appointed to the Toronto Civic Employees' Pension Benefit Fund Committee for a term ending December 31, 2008.

Background Information

Letter from Councillor Davis re Toronto Civic Employees Pension Committee (<u>http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2007/st/bgrd/backgroundfile-4631.pdf</u>) Interested Members - Toronto Civic Employees' Pension Benefit Fund Committee (<u>http://www.toronto.ca/legdocs/mmis/2007/st/bgrd/backgroundfile-4692.pdf</u>)

Submitted Tuesday, June 19, 2007 Deputy Mayor Joe Pantalone, Chair, Striking Committee