Rosanna Scotti Director

Strategic & Corporate Policy Mark Bekkering Tel: 416-392-8556 100 Queen Street West

Healthy City Office

Toronto, ON M5H 2N2

City Hall, 11th Floor, East Tower

Fax: 416-696-3645 mbekker@toronto.ca

March 12, 2007

Chair, Toronto - East York Community Council c/o Christine Archibald, Committee Administrator Toronto-East York Community Council Toronto City Hall 12th Floor, West Tower

Re: Nominees for the City Board for Moss Park Arena

In accordance with the Civic Appointments Policy, the City Board for Moss Park Arena has put forth through me, the following residents of the City of Toronto for appointment to the City Board for Moss Park Arena for a term expiring at the end of this term of Council:

- Mr. Frank Delaney
- Mr. Bill Brown
- Mr. Joey Gladding
- Mr. Morris Hill
- Mr. Paul Dineen
- Ms. Kathleen Kelly; and
- Ms. Joanne Lindsay.

Please make arrangements for these nominees to be considered for appointment by the Toronto-East York Community Council.

The Moss Park Arena has been operated by a Board of Management since it was established in 1974. Chapter 25 of the former City of Toronto Municipal Code which governs appointments to the Moss Park Arena Board states that the Board shall be composed of nine citizens appointed by Council and one Councillor representing the ward in which the arena is geographically located. Chapter 25 of the former City of Toronto Municipal Code also gives the Moss Park Skating Club the right to nominate one Board member. Ms. Joanne Lindsay is that nominee.

Thank You.

Mark Bekkering Senior Management Consultant (Governance Liaison for Board operated Arenas)

CC: Helen Smith, Manager, Secretariat, City Clerk's Office Peter Fay, Director, Secretariat, City Clerk's Office