

City Manager's Office Shirley Hoy, City Manager Rosanna Scotti Director

Strategic & Corporate Policy Healthy City Office 100 Queen Street West City Hall, 11th Floor, East Tower Toronto, ON M5H 2N2
 Mark Bekkering

 Tel:
 416-392-8556

 Fax:
 416-696-3645

 mbekker@toronto.ca

March 12, 2007

Chair, Toronto – East York Community Council c/o Christine Archibald, Committee Administrator Toronto-East York Community Council Toronto City Hall 12th Floor, West Tower

Re: Nominees for the City Board for McCormick Playground Arena

In accordance with the Civic Appointments Policy, the City Board for McCormick Playground Arena has put forth through me, the following residents of the City of Toronto for appointment to the City Board for McCormick Playground Arena for a term expiring at the end of this term of Council:

- Mr. Michael English
- Mr. Alfred Epifanio
- Mr. John Hermann
- Mr. Ken Sherbanowski
- Mr. William Reynolds
- Mr. Stephen Lee
- Mr. Robert Gagne
- Ms. Gina Dynak
- Ms. Donna Kairys Wojpylo; and
- Mr. Chris Koran-Kuczyski.

Please make arrangements for these nominees to be considered for appointment by the Toronto-East York Community Council.

The McCormick Playground Arena has been operated by a Board of Management since it was established in 1974. Chapter 25 of the former City of Toronto Municipal Code which governs appointments to the McCormick Playground Arena Board states that the Board shall be composed of ten citizens appointed by Council and one Councillor representing the ward in which the arena is geographically located.

Thank You,

Mark Bekkering Senior Management Consultant (Governance Liaison for Board operated Arenas)

CC: Helen Smith, Manager, Secretariat, City Clerk's Office Peter Fay, Director, Secretariat, City Clerk's Office