MEMORANDUM

To: City Council

From: Mayor David Miller

Re: Appointment of the Striking Committee

In accordance with Council's Procedures, I submit to Council my recommendation on the membership of the Striking Committee for the second half of Council's term.

Recommendation:

1. That Council appoint the following Members of Council to the Striking Committee for a term of office starting on January 1, 2009 and ending on November 30, 2010, or until their successors are appointed:

Deputy Mayor Joe Pantalone, Chair Councillor Paul Ainslie Councillor Sandra Bussin Councillor Shelly Carroll Councillor Glenn De Baeremaker Councillor Gloria Lindsay Luby

Mayor David Miller