

Toronto and East York Community Council

Meeting No.	21 (Special)	Contact	Frances Pritchard Acting Administrator
Meeting Date	Tuesday, December 2, 2008	Phone	416-392-7033
Start Time	12:30 PM	E-mail	teycc@toronto.ca
Location	Council Chamber, City Hall		

Attendance

Members of the Toronto and East York Community Council were present for some or all of the time period indicated under the section headed "Meeting Sessions", which appears at the end of the Minutes.

Councillor Janet Davis, Chair	Х
Councillor Adam Vaughan, Vice-Chair	Х
Councillor Sandra Bussin	Х
Councillor Paula Fletcher	Х
Councillor Adam Giambrone	Х
Councillor Pam McConnell	Х
Councillor Joe Mihevc	Х
Councillor Case Ootes	Х
Deputy Mayor Joe Pantalone	Х
Councillor Gord Perks	Х
Councillor Kyle Rae	Х
Councillor Michael Walker	X

TE21.1	ACTION	Adopted		
--------	--------	---------	--	--

Election of Chair and Vice Chair

Committee Recommendations

The Toronto and East York Community Council elected:

- 1. Councillor Pam McConnell as Chair; and
- 2. Councillor Adam Vaughan as Vice-Chair

effective January 1, 2009 until November 30, 2010.

2

Toronto and East York Community Council - December 2, 2008 (Special Meeting) Minutes

Summary

Election of Chair and Vice Chair for the Toronto and East York Community Council from January 1, 2009 until November 30, 2010.

Motions

Motion to Adopt Item moved by Councillor Paula Fletcher (Carried)

Meeting Sessions

Session Date	Session Type	Start Time	End Time	Public or Closed Session
2008-12-02	Afternoon	12:30 PM	12:35 PM	Public

Attendance

Date and Time	Quorum	Members
2008-12-02 12:30 PM - 12:35 PM (Public Session)		<i>Present:</i> Bussin, Davis, Fletcher, Giambrone, McConnell, Mihevc, Ootes, Pantalone, Perks, Rae, Vaughan, Walker

Tuesday, December 2, 2008 Councillor Janet Davis, Chair, Toronto and East York Community Council