



Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee

Recipients of the Agnes Macphail Award

J. Edna Beange 1994

Eileen Morris Adams 1995

Marjorie Lewsey 1996

Ruth Goldhar 1997

Elisabeth and Robert Lister 1998

Barbara Thompson 1999

Audrey Tobias 2000

Grace Stephens 2001

Bob Hart 2002

Dorothy Rivers-Moore 2003

Vi Thompson 2004

George Hurst 2005

Shamsh Kara 2006

Lorna Krawchuk 2007

Geoff Kettel 2008 March 19, 2009

To: Toronto East York Community Council
North York Community Council

From: Jay Thiessen, Administrative Support Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee

RE: Decision of the Agnes Macphail Award Selection
Committee – Recipient of the 2009 Agnes Macphail Award

Purpose:

To approve the recommended recipient of the 2009 Agnes Macphail Award.

Recommendation:

That Toronto City Council approve Patricia Moore as the recipient of the 2009 Agnes Macphail Award.

Background:

The Agnes Macphail Award Selection Committee met, as established in the selection process, on February 9, 2009, to examine the nominations received and to select the recipient of the 2009 Agnes Macphail Award.

Contact:

Jay Thiessen, Administrative Support Agnes Macphail Recognition Committee 416-392-4035

"Think globally, act locally."