MEMORANDUM

Date: December 1, 2010

To: City Clerk

From: Mayor Rob Ford

Subject: Appointment of Deputy Mayor and Standing Committee Chairs

In accordance with sections 27-40 and 27-41 of Chapter 27 of the Toronto Municipal Code, I am writing to advise that I have appointed Members of Council to the following offices effective December 1, 2010:

- 1. Deputy Mayor Councillor Doug Holyday.
- 2. Chair, Community Development and Recreation Committee Councillor Giorgio Mammoliti.
- 3. Chair, Economic Development Committee Councillor Michael Thompson.
- 4. Chair, Government Management Committee Councillor Paul Ainslie.
- 5. Chair, Licensing and Standards Committee Councillor Cesar Palacio.
- 6. Chair, Parks and Environment Committee Councillor Norm Kelly.
- 7. Chair, Planning and Growth Management Committee Peter Milczyn.
- 8. Chair, Public Works and Infrastructure Committee Councillor Denzil Minnan-Wong

Yours truly,

Rob Ford Mayor