CITY OF TORONTO CITY CLERK'S OFFICE

RESULTS OF THE BALLOT FOR THE ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE TORONTO TRANSIT COMMISSION

March 5, 2012

The City Clerk announced the results of the ballot for election of the Chair of the Toronto Transit Commission conducted on Monday, March 5, 2012.

- Number of ballots cast: 43
- Number of votes required to elect: 22
- There were no spoiled or illegal ballots
- For Peter Milczyn: 19 votes
- For Karen Stintz: 24 votes

The City Clerk declared Councillor Karen Stintz elected as Chair of the Toronto Transit Commission.

The City Clerk read the ballots individually, a summary of which is presented as follows:

For Councillor Karen Stintz:

Ana Bailao Shelley Carroll Raymond Cho Josh Colle Janet Davis Glenn De Baeremaeker Sarah Doucette John Filion Paula Fletcher Mary Fragedakis Mike Layton Chin Lee Gloria Lindsay Luby Josh Matlow Pam McConnell Mary-Margaret McMahon Joe Mihevc John Parker Gord Perks Anthony Perruzza Karen Stintz Michael Thompson Adam Vaughan Kristyn Wong-Tam

For Councillor Peter Milczyn: Paul Ainslie Maria Augimeri Michelle Berardinetti Gary Crawford Vincent Crisanti Mike Del Grande Frank Di Giorgio Rob Ford Doug Ford Mark Grimes Doug Holyday Norm Kelly Giorgio Mammoliti Peter Milczyn Denzil Minnan-Wong Frances Nunziata Cesar Palacio Jaye Robinson David Shiner

> ULLI S. WATKISS CITY CLERK