

Date: December 16, 2020

To: City Council

From: Mayor John Tory

**Subject:** Appointment of the Striking Committee

In accordance with Appendix B, Section 4 of Chapter 27 of the Toronto Municipal Code, I submit to Council my recommendation on the membership of the Striking Committee.

I recommend that Council appoint the following Members of Council to the Striking Committee for a term of office ending on November 14, 2022, and until their successors are appointed:

Councillor Gary Crawford Councillor Michael Ford Deputy Mayor Stephen Holyday Councillor Frances Nunziata

The recommended Members are in addition to Deputy Mayor Denzil Minnan-Wong whom I have assigned to chair the committee under the authority given to me by the Council Procedures.

Yours truly,

John Tory Mayor