

REPORT FOR INFORMATION

Minutes from the Investment Committee Meeting held 30 January 2020

Date:	31 January 2020
То:	Toronto Atmospheric Fund Investment Committee
From:	Vice President, Impact Investing

Meeting Date	Thursday, 30 January, 2020	Contac	t Jaime Klein, Operations Lead
Start Time	8:30am	Phone	416-392-0271
Location	City Hall, 100 Queen Street W., Meeting Room B	E-mail	jklein@taf.ca
Chair	Kim Marshall		

1. Welcome, Introductions, Acknowledgments

Kim Marshall welcomed members, attendees, and guests to the meeting.

2. Review of Agenda

Adjustment of agenda item order of discussion.

3. Declarations of Interest pursuant to the *Municipal Conflict of Interest Act*

Mike LeClair declared a conflict with Item 6, "Direct Investment - Update".

4. Review of Minutes

(Confidential - security of the property of the Board)

Investment Committee Meeting Confidential Meeting Notes of 12 December 2019, submitted by Tim Stoate, VP Impact Investing

Moved by Kim Marshall that the Committee recess its public session to meet in closed session to consider Item 4, "Review of Minutes", as the item relates to the security of the property of the municipality or local board (Carried).

Moved by Kim Marshall that the Committee receive the item for information (Carried).

5. Financial Reporting

(Confidential - security of the property of the Board)

Moved by Kim Marshall that the Committee recess its public session to meet in closed session to consider Item 5, "Financial Reporting – Performance Update", as the item relates to the security of the property of the municipality or local board (Carried).

Moved by Graham McBride that the Committee confirm its instructions to staff in closed session (Carried)

7. Direct Investment – Request

(Confidential - security of the property of the Board)

Direct Investment – Request, of 17 January 2020, submitted by Tim Stoate, VP Impact Investing

Moved by Kim Marshall that the Committee recess its public session to meet in closed session to consider Item 7, "Direct Investment - Request", as the item relates to the security of the property of the municipality or local board (Carried).

Moved by Rob Roberti that the Committee confirm its instructions to staff in closed session (Carried).

8. Other Business – Impact Investing Governance and Process Improvements (Confidential - security of the property of the Board)

Other Business - Impact Investing Governance and Process Improvements, of 23 January 2020, submitted by Julia Langer, Chief Executive Officer

Item deferred for discussion at Committee meeting scheduled 27 February 2020.

6. Direct Investment – Update

(Confidential - security of the property of the Board)

Direct Investment – Update, of 17 January 2020, submitted by Tim Stoate, VP Impact Investing

Moved by Kim Marshall that the Committee recess its public session to meet in closed session to consider Item 6, "Direct Investment - Update", as the item relates to the security of the property of the municipality or local board (Carried).

Moved by Stephen Simpson that the Committee confirm its instructions to staff in closed session (Carried).

Attendance and Meeting Sessions

Date and Time	Quorum	Members
2019-12-12 8:30am-8:40am (Public Session)	Present	Present: Kim Marshall (Chair); Rob Eberschlag; Mike LeClair; Hyewon Kong; Jason Kotler; Graham McBride; Rob Roberti; Parminder Sandhu; Stephen Simpson Not Present: Shelley Carroll; Bill Crossland; Jacoline Loewen; Terry Vaughan
2019-12-12 8:40am-9:40am (Closed Session)	Present	Present: Kim Marshall (Chair); Rob Eberschlag; Mike LeClair; Hyewon Kong; Jason Kotler; Graham McBride; Rob Roberti; Parminder Sandhu; Stephen Simpson Not Present: Shelley Carroll; Bill Crossland; Jacoline Loewen; Terry Vaughan
2019-12-12 9:40am-9:55am (Closed Session)	Present	Present: Kim Marshall (Chair); Rob Eberschlag; Hyewon Kong; Jason Kotler; Graham McBride; Rob Roberti; Parminder Sandhu; Stephen Simpson Not Present: Shelley Carroll; Bill Crossland; Mike LeClair; Jacoline Loewen; Terry Vaughan
2019-04-10 9:55am-10:00am (Public Session)	Present	Present: Kim Marshall (Chair); Rob Eberschlag; Hyewon Kong; Jason Kotler; Graham McBride; Rob Roberti; Parminder Sandhu; Stephen Simpson Not Present: Shelley Carroll; Bill Crossland; Mike LeClair; Jacoline Loewen; Terry Vaughan