Due to COVID-19, all of Enterprise Toronto’s learning opportunities are offered online. For COVID-19-specific webinars and learning opportunities, please visit COVID-19 Business and Sector Resources.

Enterprise Toronto and its partners offer year-round learning opportunities for entrepreneurs and small business owners, from regularly scheduled seminars to large networking events.

Marketing your business has never been as important as it is today. This webinar will show you how to successfully market your product or service using easy and affordable sales and marketing tactics.

Thursday, July 22

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Register

Thursday, August 26

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Register

Thursday, September 23

9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Register

Learn how to measure your company’s current impact in the areas of governance, employee relations, community and the environment, and then use these results to guide you forward as a social entrepreneur.

Tuesday, July 13

10 a.m. – noon

Register

Tuesday, September 14

10 a.m. – noon

Register

Tuesday, October 12

10 a.m. – noon

Register

Tuesday, November 16

10 a.m. – noon

Register

More consumers than ever before are turning to online shopping for greater convenience, safety and variety. In this webinar, you will learn the basic steps to set up an online store.

Tuesday, August 10

10 – 11:30 a.m

Register

Tuesday, September 21

10 – 11:30 a.m

Register

Tuesday, November 2

10 – 11:30 a.m

Register

Tuesday, December 14

10 – 11:30 a.m

Register

Geared toward unincorporated businesses, this seminar will help participants understand their tax obligations and provide them with the resources needed to navigate the tax system.

Friday, July 23

9:30 a.m. – noon

Register

Friday, August 27

9:30 a.m. – noon

Register

Friday, September 24

9:30 a.m. – noon

Register

Friday, October 22

9:30 a.m. – noon

Register

Friday, November 19

9:30 a.m. – noon

Register

Friday, December 17

9:30 a.m. – noon

Register

Social media is an invaluable tool for small businesses, whether you’re just starting out or have been established for years. Learn how to leverage the power of social media to grow your online community, drive sales and reduce marketing costs.

Tuesday, July 27

10 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Tuesday, September 7

10 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Tuesday, October 19

10 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Tuesday, November 30

10 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Presented by Canada Revenue Agency, this seminar is offered to owners of small corporations who need help in understanding their tax obligations. The presentation is geared towards incorporated businesses and will provide participants with the basic principles and resources needed to navigate the tax system.

Monday, August 9

9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Monday, November 8

9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Learn how to develop a web presence so your customers can easily find you online.

Tuesday, July 13

10 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Tuesday, August 24

10 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Tuesday, October 5

10 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Tuesday, November 16

10 – 11:30 a.m.

Register

Learn from a Workplace Safety and Insurance Board consultant about how to keep your workplace healthy and safe, and in compliance with health and safety laws.

Wednesday, August 18

9:30 – 11 a.m.

Register

Wednesday, November 17

9:30 – 11 a.m.

Register