Looking for ways to help people who are homeless and vulnerable this holiday season? You can volunteer with the community agencies that serve them. Details about types of help needed can be found in each agency’s listing below. Please contact the community agency before volunteering.

Can’t volunteer? Consider donating an item on a community agency’s Holiday Wish List. These items go to the homeless and vulnerable people they serve.

 

Title Description
Kennedy House: Youth Services Shelter Program

Address: 1076 Pape Ave.
Telephone: 416-421-7776
Emailabauld@kennedyhouse.org

Volunteers needed: Organizing and sorting donations. Holiday wrapping of presents.

Events: Coldest Night of the Year Fundraiser Walk on February 22, 2020

Engage and Change: Project Winter Survival

Address: 890 Caledonia Rd. Ste 200   

Telephone: 416-785-5655
Emailjodys@bargainsgroup.com

Volunteers needed: To assist with sorting donations

Fred Victor: Bethlehem United Shelter

Address: 1161 Caledonia Rd.
Telephone: 416-644-1734 x.5202
Emailsball@fredvictor.org

Volunteers Needed: Decorating the building for the holiday. Doing holiday crafts with clients and helping put gifts together for clients.

Lumacare Services

Address: 497 Wilson Ave.
Telephone: 416-398-5511
Email: llavallee@lumacare.ca

Volunteers needed: To assist as Meals on Wheels drivers and to help prepare Christmas gifts for seniors

Events: Lumacare Holiday Care Kits – Providing community care kits to isolated seniors in the community

Warden Woods Community Centre

Address: 74 Firvalley Crt.
Telephone: 416-694-1138 x.42
Emailrosammag@wardenwoods.com

Volunteers needed: Serving food during community events

Evangel Hall Mission

Address: 552 Adelaide St. W.
Telephone: 416-504-3563 x.235
Emailinformation@evangelhall.ca

Volunteers needed: Out of the Cold volunteers needed to purchase, cook and serve dinner on Tuesdays from November to March

Fred Victor: Bethlehem United Shelter

Address: 1161 Caledonia Rd.
Telephone: 416-644-1734 x.5202
Emailsball@fredvictor.org

Volunteers Needed: Decorating the building for the holiday. Doing holiday crafts with clients and helping put gifts together for clients.

Houselink Community Homes

Address: 805 Bloor St. W.
Telephone: 416-539-0690
Emailinquiries@houselink.on.ca

Volunteers needed: assist with serving, cleaning up, providing live entertainment at holiday party on December 12, 2019

Margaret’s Housing & Community Support Services

Address: 323 Dundas St. E.
Telephone: 416-463-1481
Emailgreg@margarets.ca

Volunteers needed: To assist with serving meals 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. or 5 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. any day of the week

Romero House

Address: 1558 Bloor St. W.
Telephone: 416-763-1303
Emailinfo@romerohouse.org

Volunteers needed: To assist in the kitchen and running the children’s program at our Evening of Peace Christmas party. Families are welcome.

Salvation Army Gateway

Address: 107 Jarvis St.
Telephone: 416-368-8710
Emailjudyrighton@thegateway.ca

Volunteers needed: To assist at the Santa Shuffle Annual Fundraising Fun Run on December 7, 2019 (various positions serving holiday meals and assisting in the holiday store)

Events: Santa Shuffle Fun Run Opens in new window on December 7. All money raised will go towards funding our Drop-In program.

St. Stephen’s Community House

Address: 260 Augusta Ave.
Telephone: 416-925-2103
Emailksanda@sschto.ca

Volunteers needed: To assist in serving Christmas lunch on Friday, December 20.

The Church of the Holy Trinity

Address: 10 Trinity Square
Telephone: 416-598-4521
Emailecummings@holytrinity.to

Volunteers needed: To help serve food

Weston King Neighbourhood Centre

Address: 2017 Weston Rd.
Telephone: 416-241-9898
Emailinfo@wknc.ca

Volunteers needed: To assist with sorting items, serving dinner and general help with both events

Events: Christmas Dinner and Holiday Giveaway