Authority: Nominating Panel – Committee of Adjustment Item NA2.1 and NA3.1 adopted as amended by City of Toronto Council by Item CC11.4 on October 11, 12 and 13, 2023

## **CITY OF TORONTO**

## **Bill 919**

## BY-LAW -2023

## To appoint members to the Committee of Adjustment.

Whereas the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.13, as amended, provides that the council of a municipality may by by-law constitute and appoint a committee of adjustment for the municipality; and

Whereas City Council has constituted a committee of adjustment by by-law; and

Whereas Section 44 of the Planning Act includes provisions respecting the term of office of committee of adjustment members;

The Council of the City of Toronto enacts:

1. The following persons are hereby appointed to the Committee of Adjustment for the City of Toronto, for a term of office beginning October 19, 2023 and ending November 14, 2026 or until their successors are appointed:

Etobicoke-York Panel:

Laura Alderson Bill Dalton Dominic Gulli Stan Kumorek Natalija Popovic Rick Ross Sophia Ruddock Donald Taylor

North York Panel:

Jordan Allison Jesse Auspitz Giuseppe Bartolo Marianne Cassin Shahin Fazeli Carol M. Martin Mehdi Marzyari Neil Rodgers Larry Swartz Victor Keubou Scarborough Panel:

Nancy Ferguson Asif Khan Anne McCauley Muhammad Saeed David Stinson

Toronto and East York Panel:

Zaheer Bhyat Yim Chan Aaron Cheng Larry Clay Lois Figg Philip Ghosh Paul Gogan Gary McKay Peter Reed Dylan Reid Nelly Volpert J. Douglas B. Wilkins

Enacted and passed on October , 2023.

Frances Nunziata, Speaker John D. Elvidge City Clerk

(Seal of the City)