Authority: Striking Committee Report 1, Item 1, as adopted by City of Toronto Council on

December 5 and 6, 2006

Enacted by Council: December 6, 2006

## **CITY OF TORONTO**

## BY-LAW No. 23-2007

To appoint nine members of City Council as members of the Toronto Transit Commission and to amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 279, respecting the term of office.

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

- 1. The following nine members of City Council are hereby appointed as members of the Toronto Transit Commission for a term of office expiring December 31, 2008 and until their successors are appointed;
  - S. Bussin
  - G. De Baeremaeker
  - A. Giambrone
  - S. Hall
  - J. Mihevc
  - P. Milczyn
  - A. Perruzza
  - B. Saundercook
  - M. Thompson
- 2. Chapter 279, Toronto Transit Commission, of The City of Toronto Municipal Code is amended by deleting the words "of 18 months" in § 279-2 and replacing them with the words "ending on the last day of the second full year of the Council term".

ENACTED AND PASSED this 6th day of December, A.D. 2006.

DAVID R. MILLER, Mayor ULLI S. WATKISS City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)