Authority: Planning and Growth Management Committee Item 3.13, as adopted by City of Toronto Council on April 23 and 24, 2007 Enacted by Council: April 24, 2007

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 345-2007

To amend By-law No. 131-2004 to revise the list of persons appointed as inspectors for enforcement of the *Building Code Act*, 1992.

WHEREAS section 3 of the *Building Code Act, 1992* (the "Act") provides that the council of the municipality shall appoint such inspectors as are necessary for the enforcement of the Act in the areas in which the municipality has jurisdiction; and

WHEREAS City Council enacted By-law No. 131-2004 to harmonize by-laws of the former municipalities appointing building inspectors and to continue the appointment of persons so appointed and for rescinding the appointment of persons no longer employed by the City of Toronto as an inspector enforcing the Act; and

WHEREAS subsection 15.11 (3) of the Act provides that a person is not eligible to be appointed as an inspector under the Act unless he or she has the qualifications set out in the building code for the position ; and

WHEREAS the Chief Building Official has recommended that the persons whose names appear in the list attached as Schedule A to this by-law by added or deleted as inspectors under By-law No. 131-2004, and

WHEREAS the persons whose names appear in Schedule A to be added as inspectors are qualified to be inspectors under the Act; and

WHEREAS the persons whose names appear in Schedule A to be deleted as inspectors are no longer employed by the City of Toronto as an inspector enforcing the Act; and

WHEREAS it is necessary to revise and update Schedule A and Schedule B of By-law No. 131-2004 accordingly;

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

- 1. The persons listed in Schedule A to this by-law to be added as inspectors in Schedule A of By-law No. 131-2004 are hereby appointed as inspectors to enforce the Act within the jurisdiction of the City of Toronto, and Schedule A of By-law No. 131-2004 is amended accordingly.
- 2. The persons listed in Schedule A this by-law to be deleted as inspectors in Schedule A of By-law No. 131-2004 hereby cease to be appointed as inspectors to enforce the Act within the jurisdiction of the City of Toronto, and Schedule A of By-law No. 131-2004 is amended accordingly.

- **3.** The persons listed in Schedule A of this by-law to be added as inspectors in Schedule B of By-law No. 131-2004 are hereby appointed as inspectors to enforce the Act within the jurisdiction of the City of Toronto, and Schedule B of By-law No. 131-2004 is amended accordingly.
- 4. The persons listed in Schedule A to this by-law to be deleted as inspectors in Schedule B of By-law No. 131-2004 hereby cease to be appointed as inspectors to enforce the Act within the jurisdiction of the City of Toronto, and Schedule B of By-law No. 131-2004 is amended accordingly.

ENACTED AND PASSED this 24th day of April, A.D. 2007.

GLORIA LINDSAY LUBY, Deputy Speaker ULLI S. WATKISS City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)

SCHEDULE A

Names to be added to Schedule A of By-law No. 131-2004:

Leigh Adams Bruce Ashton Timothy Ashton Bruce Atrie Lawrence Au Robert Bader Armando Barbini Dan Bogden Mark Brouse **Donald Butwell** David Taylor Callahan Michael Carolan David Chiang Herman Chiu Gerry Dwornik Ihab Eskander Angelo Fantozzi Steve Franklin John Gliniecki Neil Hotchkiss Borjana Jekic Chamkaur Kainth Bill Kocalevski Jackson Kwok Frank Labriola James K. Laughlin Alexander Lee Steven Melo Jonathan Ng David Ova Daniel Papaconstantinou Marko Plavsa Nick Racanelli Peter Raynes Arturo Simon Franco Spangnolo Doug Stewart Robert Sum Naghmeh Tafazzoli Seyed Hossein Tahami Bill Tan Simon Tang Paul Temes

Edward Tipping Humberto Toledo Remus Tsang Randy Wallace Joseph Wassef Kilian Weekes Richard Whetren

Names to be deleted from Schedule A of By-law No. 131-2004:

Jacob Akil Vishram Bhapkar Stan Belardinelli Peter Choi Anca Colescu Victor Coram Dante Crispino Sandy Day Charlie DiCaro Joe Debono Roger Empensando Ben Fernandez Kathleen Figueroa John Flegar John Gillespie Kishore Hemmadi Mike Hilmer Philip Ho David Hornblow Bill Kerr Joseph Lee Prabhakar Mahant **Robert Manning** Mas Matsuyama Charles Meldrum Paul Meleta Maged Mikhail Ermanno Mucignat Harold Paton Sherban Pavelescu **Dietrich Richter Bill Rome** Varghese Samuel Filipe Sousa Techa Van Leeuwen Bill Wiebe Tom Whitelaw

List of Names to be deleted from Schedule B of By-law No. 131-2004:

Victor Coram Dietrich Richter