Authority: Toronto and East York Community Council Item 8.116, as adopted by Toronto

and East York Community Council on September 10, 2007 under the delegated authority of §§ 27-149B and 27-152 of Chapter 27, Council Procedures, of the

City of Toronto Municipal Code

Enacted by Toronto and East York Community Council: September 10, 2007

## **CITY OF TORONTO**

## BY-LAW No. 972-2007

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, to make changes to the size of various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management.

WHEREAS Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas of the City of Toronto Municipal Code designates various areas of the City as Business Improvement Areas; and

WHEREAS Toronto and East York Community Council, under delegated authority, has approved the removal of some members from some Boards of Management, and the appointment of members to various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management, for a term expiring on November 30, 2010, or as soon thereafter as successors are appointed; and

WHEREAS Schedule A of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas must be amended to reflect the change in the number of members and the number required for quorum of the various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management;

The Toronto and East York Community Council HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

- 1. The table in Schedule A of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas", is hereby amended as follows:
  - (1) by changing the number of members of The Beach Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 10 and the number required for quorum to 5;
  - (2) by changing the number of members of the Danforth Village Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 16;
  - (3) by changing the number of members of the Parkdale Village Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 16 and the number required for quorum to 8; and
  - (4) by changing the number of members of the Riverside District Village Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 10 and the number required for quorum to 5.

ENACTED AND PASSED this 10th day of September, A.D. 2007.

JANET DAVIS.

ULLI S. WATKISS

Chair

City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)