Authority: Motion M169, moved by Councillor Davis, seconded by Councillor Mihevc,

as adopted by City of Toronto Council on November 19 and 20, 2007

Enacted by Council: November 20, 2007

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 1274-2007

Appointment of fence viewers under the Line Fences Act.

WHEREAS at its meeting on April 23 and 24, 2007, City Council adopted Civic Appointments Committee Item 7.9 which appointed members to the Property Standards Committee; and

WHEREAS City Council's Public Appointments Policy states that Property Standards Committee members may be called upon to serve as fence viewers, under the authority of the *Line Fences Act*, 1990, to arbitrate fence disputes between property owners;

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

1. The following members of the Property Standards Committee are appointed as fence viewers for the City of Toronto under the *Line Fences Act* for a term of office ending November 30, 2010 and until their successors are appointed:

Imtiaz Bruce Ally

Anne Beaumont

Yim Chan

Larry Dang

Domenic Di Serio

William J. Dolan

Barbara J. Ewles

Diana Fancher

Mary Handler

Tracy Izzard

Roberta Jennings

Martha Marini

M. Lavonne McCumber Eals

Speaker

William McDonald

Zuhtu S. Ozden

Alton Telfer

2. The fence viewers shall receive remuneration as set out in § 447-9 of Chapter 447, Fences, of the City of Toronto Municipal Code.

ENACTED AND PASSED this 20th day of November, A.D. 2007.

SANDRA BUSSIN,

ULLI S. WATKISS

City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)