Authority: Executive Committee Item 4.7, adopted as amended, by City of Toronto Council on April 12 and 13, 2011 Enceted by Council: June 15, 2011

Enacted by Council: June 15, 2011

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 773-2011

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 329, Zoo, Toronto.

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

A. City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 329, Zoo, Toronto, is amended by deleting § 329-1, and replacing it with the following:

"§ 329-1.

There shall be 12 members of the Board of Management of the Toronto Zoo, one (1) of whom shall be the Mayor or a designate appointed by the Mayor, and eleven (11) others who shall be appointed by the Council of the City of Toronto as follows:

- (A) Three (3) shall be Members of Council, and
- (B) Eight (8) shall be members of the public.

§ 329-2.

Despite § 329-1, and subject to § 329-4, until December 31, 2012, there shall be 15 members of the Board of Management of the Toronto Zoo, one (1) of whom shall be the Mayor or his designate, and fourteen (14) others who shall by appointed by the Council of the City of Toronto as follows:

- (A) Six (6) shall be Members of Council, and
- (B) Eight (8) shall be members of the public.

§ 329-3.

Other than the Mayor, members of the Board who are Members of Council shall serve for a term of 24 months, or until such earlier or later time as their replacement is appointed by Council. In the event the Mayor appoints a designate, the designate shall serve for the term of Council or until such earlier time as the Mayor appoints a replacement designate or appoints himself. Members of the Board who are members of the public shall serve for the term set by Council, or until their replacement is appointed.

§ 329-4.

Despite § 329-3, the six (6) members of Council appointed pursuant to § 329-2 shall serve until December 31, 2012, or until such later time as Council appoints the three (3) members of Council to the Board of Management of the Toronto Zoo for a term commencing from or after December 31, 2012."

ENACTED AND PASSED this 15th day of June, A.D. 2011.

FRANCES NUNZIATA,

Speaker

ULLI S. WATKISS, City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)