Authority: Civic Appointments Committee Item 11.4, adopted as amended,

by City of Toronto Council on October 24 and 25, 2011

Enacted by Council: October 25, 2011

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 1249-2011

Appointments to the Committee of Adjustment.

WHEREAS the *Planning Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c.P. 13, as amended, provides that the council of a municipality may by by-law constitute and appoint a committee of adjustment for the municipality; and

WHEREAS City Council has constituted a committee of adjustment by by-law; and

WHEREAS Section 44 of the *Planning Act* includes provisions respecting the term of office of committee of adjustment members;

The Council of the City of Toronto HEREBY ENACTS as follows:

1. The following persons are hereby appointed to the Committee of Adjustment for the City of Toronto:

Etobicoke York Panel

- Douglas Colbourne
- Fred Dominelli
- Dominic Gulli
- Mary-Anne Popescu
- Paul M. Valenti

North York Panel

- Astra Burka
- Isaac Lallouz
- Edwin (Ted) Shepherd
- Rick Ross
- Maria Rossin

Scarborough Panel

- Sabnavis Gopikrishna
- Sean Karmali
- Cynthia Lai
- Rolf Rogde
- Worrick Russell

Toronto and East York Panel

Panel A:

- Robert Brown
- Christian Chan
- Barbara Leonhardt
- Donna McCormick
- Mary Pitsitikas

Panel B:

- Gillian Burton
- Yim Chan
- Heather Gardiner
- David Pond
- John Tassiopoulos
- 2. These persons are appointed for the remainder of this term of Council, and until their successors are appointed.
- **3.** This by-law shall come into force on November 1, 2011.

ENACTED AND PASSED this 25th day of October, A.D. 2011.

FRANCES NUNZIATA, Speaker ULLI S. WATKISS, City Clerk

(Corporate Seal)