Authority: Toronto and East York Community Council Item 22.60, as adopted by Toronto and East York Community Council on February 26, 2013 under the delegated authority of Sections 27-149B and 27-152 of City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 343-2013

To amend the former City of Toronto Municipal Code Ch. 400, Traffic and Parking, respecting Don Jail Roadway, Jack Layton Way and St. Matthews Road.

The Toronto and East York Community Council enacts:

- **1.** Municipal Code Chapter 400, Traffic and Parking, of the former City of Toronto is amended as follows:
- A. By inserting in Schedule IV (Stop Intersections) in § 400-57, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(In	(In
Column 1	Column 2
Intersections)	Stop Streets)
Jack Layton Way and St. Matthews Road	Jack Layton Way (westbound)
St. Matthews Road and Jack Layton Way	St. Matthews Road (northbound)

B. By deleting from Schedule XVIII (Weight Limits on Highways) in § 400-71, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(From	(From	(From
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Highway)	Between)	Times or Days)
St. Matthew's Road	Entire length	Anytime

C. By deleting from Schedule XXIII (No Parking Certain Times) in § 400-76, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(From Column 1 Highway)	(From Column 2 Side)	(From Column 3 Between)	(From Column 4 Prohibited Times or Days)
Don Jail Roadway	Both	Entire length	Anytime

2 City of Toronto By-law No. 343-2013

D. By inserting in Schedule XXIII (No Parking Certain Times) in § 400-76, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(In Column 1 Highway)	(In Column 2 Side)	(In Column 3 Between)	(In Column 4 Prohibited Times or Days)
Jack Layton Way	North	St. Matthews Road and Broadview Avenue	Anytime
Jack Layton Way	South	Broadview Avenue and a point 67 metres west	Anytime
Jack Layton Way	South	St. Matthews Road and a point 152 metres west of Broadview Avenue	Anytime
St. Matthews Road	East	Gerrard Street East and Jack Layton Way	Anytime

Enacted and passed on February 26, 2013.

Paula Fletcher, Chair Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)