Authority: Etobicoke York Community Council Item 29.28, as adopted by Etobicoke York Community Council on November 19, 2013 under the delegated authority of Sections 27-149B and 27-152 of City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 1538-2013

To amend the former City of Toronto Municipal Code Ch. 400, Traffic and Parking, respecting Geary Avenue.

The Etobicoke York Community Council enacts:

- **1.** Municipal Code Chapter 400, Traffic and Parking, of the former City of Toronto is amended as follows:
- A. By deleting from Schedule XXIII (No Parking Certain Times) in § 400-76, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(From Column 1 Highway)	(From Column 2 Side)	(From Column 3 Between)	(From Column 4 Prohibited Times or Days)
Geary Avenue	North	Dufferin Street and the west end	Anytime
Geary Avenue	South	Dufferin Street and a point 44 metres further west	Anytime

B. By inserting in Schedule XXIII (No Parking Certain Times) in § 400-76, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(In Column 1 Highway)	(In Column 2 Side)	(In Column 3 Between)	In Column 4 Prohibited Times or Days)
Geary Avenue	North	Dufferin Street and a point 38 metres west	Anytime
Geary Avenue	North	Lightbourn Avenue and the west end of Geary Avenue	Anytime

C. By deleting from Schedule XXIX (No Standing) in § 400-82, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(From	(From	(From	(From
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4
Highway)	Side)	Between)	Prohibited Times or days)
Geary Avenue	North	Dufferin Street and Lightbourn Avenue	Anytime

City of Toronto By-law No. 1538-2013

D. By inserting in Schedule XXIX (No Standing) in § 400-82, the following in alphabetical order by street name:

(In Column 1 Highway)	(In Column 2 Side)	(In Column 3 Between)	In Column 4 Prohibited Times or days)
Geary Avenue	North	Lightbourn Avenue and a point 38 metres west of Dufferin Street	Anytime
Geary Avenue	South	Dufferin Street and a point 44 metres west	Anytime

Enacted and passed on November 19, 2013.

Frances Nunziata,

Vice Chair

Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)