Authority:

Toronto and East York Community Council Item 29.22, as adopted by Toronto and East York Community Council on January 15, 2014 under the delegated authority of Sections 27-149B and 27-152 of City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 27, Council Procedures

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW No. 56-2014

To amend City of Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, to make changes to the size of various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management.

Whereas Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, designates various areas of the City as Business Improvement Areas; and

Whereas Toronto and East York Community Council, under delegated authority, has approved the removal from and appointment of members to various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management; and

Whereas Schedule A of Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, must be amended to reflect the change in the number of members and the number required for quorum of the various Business Improvement Area Boards of Management;

The Toronto and East York Community Council enacts:

- 1. The table in Schedule A of Municipal Code Chapter 19, Business Improvement Areas, is amended as follows:
 - (1) By changing the number of members of The Beach Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 10;
 - (2) By changing the number of members of the Bloordale Village Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 7;
 - (3) By changing the number of members of the Bloor-Yorkville Business Improvement Area Board of Management required for quorum to 7;
 - (4) By changing the number of members of The Dupont Strip Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 6;
 - (5) By changing the number of members of the Leslieville Business Improvement Area Board of Management required for quorum to 4; and
 - (6) By changing the number of members of the St. Lawrence Market Neighbourhood Business Improvement Area Board of Management to 13 and the number required for quorum to 5.

Enacted and passed on January 15, 2014.

Paula Fletcher,

Chair

Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)