Authority:

Civic Appointments Committee CA6.1, adopted as amended, by City of Toronto Council on May 5, 6 and 7, 2015

## **CITY OF TORONTO**

## BY-LAW No. 640-2015

## To appoint members to the Toronto Transit Commission.

Whereas Council has considered recommendations for appointment to the Toronto Transit Commission;

The Council of the City of Toronto enacts:

- 1. City Council appoint Maureen Adamson and Ron Lalonde to the Toronto Transit Commission Board, at pleasure of Council, for a term of office ending on December 31, 2016 and until successors are appointed.
- 2. City Council appoint Rick Byers and Alan M. Heisey to the Toronto Transit Commission Board, at pleasure of Council, for a term of office ending on November 30, 2018 and until successors are appointed.
- 3. Sections 1 and 2 of this by-law came into effect on May 7, 2015.

Enacted and passed on June 12, 2015.

Frances Nunziata, Speaker

Ulli S. Watkiss, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)