Authority: Striking Committee Item ST7.1, adopted as amended by City of Toronto Council on December 17 and 18, 2024
City Council voted in favour of this by-law on December 18, 2024
Written approval of this by-law was given by Mayoral Decision 26-2024 dated December 18, 2024

CITY OF TORONTO

BY-LAW 1412-2024

To appoint members of City Council as members of the Toronto Transit Commission.

The Council of the City of Toronto enacts:

1. The following members of City Council are appointed as members of the Toronto Transit Commission for a term of office to November 14, 2026 and until their successors are appointed:

Jamaal Myers Josh Matlow Dianne Saxe Paul Ainslie Alejandro Bravo Ausma Malik

2. Jamaal Myers is appointed Chair of the Toronto Transit Commission for a term of office to November 14, 2026 and until a successor is appointed.

Enacted and passed on December 18, 2024.

Frances Nunziata, Speaker John D. Elvidge, City Clerk

(Seal of the City)